秋萌画廊是一家位于纽约的艺术空间,致力于探索亚洲当代艺术在全球化中的位置,并记录艺术家对亚洲古典哲学、美学和文化具有回应性的系列作品。当代艺术变迁纷繁,通过在纽约和北京开展一系列艺术项目,我们试图重新定义传统与当代的关系。

 

学术总监 郭欣然

 

从事艺术专业写作十余年,学术研究关注西方和东亚现当代艺术史。持续关注打破现有艺术史藩篱的概念、展览和实践。写作见于《艺术论坛》英文版 (ARTFORUM) 和《艺术论坛》中文版网站 (artforum.cn)。于美国西北大学获得现当代艺术史博士学位、于美国斯坦福大学获得东亚研究硕士学位,于北京大学获得社会学学士学位。 

 

技术总监 张重越 

 

专注于数据营销与交互设计,在纽约互联网数据营销行业有多年从业经验。曾任职于美国Top 5互联网学术研究机构Ithaka Harbors,从事与学术数据库相关的设计和研究工作。其后任职于纽约互联网数据营销创业公司,负责市场数据分析、交互设计、全栈开发。于美国帕森斯艺术学院获得设计与科技硕士学位,于美国弗吉尼亚联邦大学获得视觉传达专业学士学位。

 

付秋萌

 

于北京和纽约两地以中国传统书画专家的职务从事拍卖业务多年。2015年,于纽约创立秋萌画廊(Fu Qiumeng Fine Art),机构所代理艺术家已被纽约大都会博物馆、大英博物馆、芝加哥博物馆、古根海姆博物馆、香港M+博物馆等重要国际公共机构展览和收藏。2018年,于北京创立物格文创科技,旨在探索传统艺术行业在21世纪实现多维拓展的可能性。于美国西北大学获得创意行业领导学硕士学位,于美国密歇根州立大学获得传播学学士学位。

 

秋萌画廊和物格文创科技致力于在学术和市场两个层面推广与古典文化相关的当代艺术作品、为千禧一代拓宽了解纯艺领域的途径、重新定义古典与当代的关系,进而推动亚洲当代艺术在全球范围内获得更大影响力。

Fu Qiumeng Fine Art is a New York-based art space. It is dedicated to repositioning Asia contemporary art in the global realm and promoting artworks concerning classical philosophy, aesthetics, and culture of East Asia. Amidst rapid changes of contemporary art, we aim to redefine the relationship between the traditional and the contemporary through a series of art projects in Beijing and New York.

 

Art Director: Xinran Guo

 

Guo has been writing about art for more than ten years. Her research focuses on modern and contemporary art in and outside East Asia, especially concepts and practices that traverse existing discursive boundaries. Her writings have appeared on Artforum and artforum.cn. She holds a doctoral degree in art history from Northwestern University, a master’s degree in East Asian studies from Stanford University, and a bachelor's degree in sociology from Peking University.

 

Technical Director: Zon Zhang

 

Having worked for years in the digital marketing industry in New York, Zhang is an expert in digital marketing and interactive design. In the past, Zhang worked on the design and research of academic databases at one of the Top 5 Internet research companies Ithaka Harbors. Later on he worked at a startup digital marketing company in New York, in charge of marketing data analysis, interactive design, and full stack development. Zhang holds a master’s degree in design and technology from Parsons and a bachelor’s degree in communication arts from Virginia Commonwealth University.

 

Mona Fu

 

Fu has years of work experience at auctions houses in the capacity of Chinese traditional painting and calligraphy expert.  In 2015, she founded Fu Qiumeng Fine Art. Works of the artists that her gallery represents have been shown and exhibited at public institutions including the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the British Museum, the Art Institute of Chicago, the Guggenheim Museum, and the M+ Hong Kong. In 2018, Fu founded Wuge Culture and Technology Ltd. in Beijing, with the aim of exploring innovative realms of development in art of the 21st century. She holds a master’s degree in leadership for creative enterprises from Northwestern University and a bachelor’s degree in communication from Michigan State University.

 

Fu Qiumeng Fine Art and Wuge Culture and Technology are dedicated to promoting artworks related to traditional culture, creating new ways for millennials to approach art, redefining the relationship between the traditional and the contemporary, and broadening the impact of Asia contemporary art in the global realm.